Grandma...purple Capri tights that seem to "cooly" shred at the bottom with black skin tight shorts and a skin tight purple top don't flatter you nor is it cute. You look the the grape character in the fruit of the loom commercials or a toddler newly allowed to dress herself. Congrats for coming to the gym, but go change.
Monday, October 24, 2011
Saturday, October 8, 2011
If this, then that
1. If your boobs are bouncing around on the elliptical, you are ill mannered. Increase the resistance and buy a new bra.
2. If you smell musty, then you are nasty. Use deoderant before coming, do NOT reuse gym shirts, once worn, they are dirty. Dry does NOT mean clean!
3. If you were born in the 80's, then you know only Shanade O'Conner (and even that is widely debatable) could pull off shiny blue spandex, you can't. No, stop talking, you can't. Go change.
4. Last but not least...if you are waiting for the elevator, and as soon as the doors open, you barge in....you are a huge ASSHOLE in life. Stand back, wait for it to clear, then go in meat head.
Friday, October 7, 2011
Life needs to learn the rules
Life is rude. It's. That simple. I had an awesome gym routine going, and then of got in the way. Oh well, bat at it again today. Lets see who else needs to learn a few gym lessons today!
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Wouldn't it be just my luck?
I start this blog, anticipate going to the gym, salivating, waiting for some awesome stories....and I'm stuck in the gym with pure southern gentlemen. Even the women are...uh, take that back...packed treadmills, everyone's waiting...and wait for it. Grandma's saluting the rising sun in warriors pose on her treadmill!! Yes, YOGA, on the treadmill! Nice and flexible granny, but get off the RUNNING machines and move to the YOGA MATS!
Tuesday, September 27, 2011
"Gym-equette" kinda like etiquette, but you know...
I'm not a gym whore, or a super muscle bound chic, I'm just a girl who enjoys her 1 1/2 to 2 hours of silence most mornings at the gym; I like my music blaring and working up a sweat like the next guy (or gal). What I don't like however are those rude morons who don't follow the unspoken rules of etiquette at the gym, they piss me off. I may be 120 pounds of woman (who when dressed in sweats and a sweat shirt looks 13 at best) and that may not be much, but DONT BE RUDE!
Here are my gripes, some weird/funny people that I notice and just general gym musings. I have to get these unspoken words of gym etiquette out there so the moronically blissful can stop ruining people's work out vibes....let's go!