I start this blog, anticipate going to the gym, salivating, waiting for some awesome stories....and I'm stuck in the gym with pure southern gentlemen. Even the women are...uh, take that back...packed treadmills, everyone's waiting...and wait for it. Grandma's saluting the rising sun in warriors pose on her treadmill!! Yes, YOGA, on the treadmill! Nice and flexible granny, but get off the RUNNING machines and move to the YOGA MATS!
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Tuesday, September 27, 2011
"Gym-equette" kinda like etiquette, but you know...
I'm not a gym whore, or a super muscle bound chic, I'm just a girl who enjoys her 1 1/2 to 2 hours of silence most mornings at the gym; I like my music blaring and working up a sweat like the next guy (or gal). What I don't like however are those rude morons who don't follow the unspoken rules of etiquette at the gym, they piss me off. I may be 120 pounds of woman (who when dressed in sweats and a sweat shirt looks 13 at best) and that may not be much, but DONT BE RUDE!
Here are my gripes, some weird/funny people that I notice and just general gym musings. I have to get these unspoken words of gym etiquette out there so the moronically blissful can stop ruining people's work out vibes....let's go!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)